Dr. Zanetor Rawlings re-elected to lead NDC to 2020 Klottey Korle Parliamentary Election


The incumbent Member of Parliament for Klottey Korle, Dr Zenator Rawlings has been re-elected to lead the National Democratic Congress (NDC) in the 2020 elections for the constituency.

She attained a total of 671 votes out of the 1270 votes cast constituting 47.45 per cent of the total votes cast.

SEE ALSO :The 9 NDC Members of Parliament who have lost their bids to contest 2020

Her other contenders who were Mr Leeford Kpakpo Quarshie and Muhammad Bashiru Nii Armah also won 336 and 260 votes respectively.

There were three rejected votes.

Peaceful election

The situations at the Arts Centre, where the voting was held, was very calm as various supporters cheered their candidates amidst dancing and casting of appellations.

Klottey Korle has been tagged as one of the peaceful constituencies during elections and this year was indifferent as the process was devoid of any electoral violence.

SEE ALSO :John Dumelo wins Ayawaso West Wuogon NDC parliamentary primaries

The defeated candidates both accepted the declaration and congratulated the winner for her victory.

Dr Zenator Rawlings expressed her gratitude to the constituency members.